THE UNWORN T-SHIRT AND INTACT GLASS CEILING

5 thoughts on “THE UNWORN T-SHIRT AND INTACT GLASS CEILING”

  1. Sincere and well written. I enjoyed it all – From the unworn t-shirt to Hillary and the ceiling symbolism to Obama’s ever calm high road approach. Stay ever watchful and mindful, young citizen of the world. Your perspective and words will always find someone who will listen and, perhaps, be touched by them.

  2. I am from India and though the USA elections did not affect me directly, specifically, I still followed them because I badly wanted Hillary to win. Not because she’s a woman. But because she was the obvious choice in comparison to a man as vile as Trump! But America screwed up! Badly. Statistics say 46% of Americans didn’t vote! Inspite of knowing that Clinton or even the Green Party would need as many non-Trump votes as possible! Who does that?! I couldn’t even bring myself round to hear the victory speech. But I heard the concession speech. And you have to notice how Mr. Clinton looks at the Mrs. It’s endearing and heart breaking. You can see the love and pain in his eyes for her!

    1. Yes, I completely agree. Whether we, as non-Americans, like it or not, we are all still affected by American politics, in large or small ways, so I understand how you feel. I haven’t got around to watching the concession speech yet, even though it might be reassuring. The idea of watching the speech just seems too depressing at the moment. :S

Leave a Reply

